We are very excited and proud to announce that our Dean of College of Engineering and Director of Graduate School of Sciences and Engineering, the first AXA Chair Professor in Türkiye, IEEE Fellow and Professor of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Prof. Özgür Barış Akan has received our country’s most prestigious science award, TÜBİTAK Science Award 2020 in Engineering, for his internationally outstanding scientific contributions on communication theory, next-generation wireless communications, nano/bio/molecular communications, and the Internet of Everything (IoE).