Four of our faculty members have received 2018 BAGEP Awards given by Science Academy.

. Asst. Prof. Metin Sezgin (Computer Engineering)

. Dr. Emir Salih Magden (Elec. & Electr. Eng.)

. Asst. Prof. Sedat Nizamoğlu (Elec. & Electr. Eng.)

. Assoc. Prof. Demircan Canadinç (Mechanical Engineering)

The award given to outstanding young scientists includes funding for research for a duration of 2 years.